top of page

lonely days, good days



Days like today are the most relaxing ones when the clouds cover the sun because outside is too cold for it to shine when the rain hits the top of your roof and makes its way to the window and down on the concrete when you know you have only a few online school meetings and then you can do whatever you want.


These kinds of days help me disconnect from society and reconnect with myself. I don't have to talk to anyone and to answer more than "fine" if I'm asked how I'm doing for not to be boring, I can use whatever words I want, I can reject conversations because you know what, the only people who are going to listen is I, myself and my. I can make a multitude of scenarios that play on repeat on and on while I am listening to classical music and writing an essay or drawing or just laying in bed. You know the book that wonders in the corner of your room waiting for you to finally pick it up and read it, or that tv series that you are planning to see for months... well I know mines for sure.



These days are not for laying in bed all day and doing nothing, at least in my opinion, they are to make us be productive, to finish what we have planned in the past, but couldn't accomplish because we were too busy. You can start that workout plan, or build a small business or do something that you didn't practice in a while. Go run in the park, exercise, try a new lifestyle, change your wardrobe, clean your room, be a new person and take care of yourself, be the person you always wanted to be. Don't waste time saying "Tomorrow is another day", take every day as it's the last one. Be grateful for your free time and profit from it while it's possible, try to make the best day out of it. Because as Stephan Hawking quoted "While there is life, there is hope.", so what do you think? Are lonely days good days?



Wooden Door

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

News about upcoming projects and collaborations .

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page