top of page

dear teenage years,



You remember, right? The day our friendship started, the day when I started to truly live. That day was the first out of many that followed. I don't know where to begin from. We went on crazy trips, we laughed and cried together, we had the most ridiculous fights, we fell in love and got back to earth after a month. The nights were young when we were together, we could stop the time and do whatever we wanted. Remember when we got stacked in the middle of nowhere, with no food left. We stayed there and listened to music until everyone was sick of it, then after midnight we arrived at the cabin and sang Happy Birthday. I still remember the taste of the sweet, cold pudding which was waiting on the tables for 4 hours. I had my first drink with you, I remember how anxious we were about our parents finding out so we decide to call them, the most stupid thing I could have done, but we did it together. At least my first coffee was a greater success, I still order the same thing: a caramel late, the best coffee in town.

Do you remember when we first met, on the first day of high school? I was so excited to meet new friends. We enjoyed ourselves together with our lemonades and coffees while we were talking about Tv series, I think we went to 3 restaurants that day. However, nothing compares to the pancakes we ate together after school. I still remember the late nights, all the talks we had on those trips, the pranks we pulled on each other.

I still remember the trip from April. Those rooms where we talked until 5 in the morning, the Uno game and our freestyle way to play it, the friendships we made in that cabin. The third morning was the craziest. Three coffees and one spilled on the stairs, the smashed potato bowl found in the kitchen and we can't forget about those delicious scrambled eggs.

I can keep going forever. If you haven't got it yet, I am not referring to a group of individuals or a single person, I am speaking about all my friends. They are the ones who made my life better and if you are one of them, then...thank you. Really!

Lots of love,

M.

Wooden Door

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

News about upcoming projects and collaborations .

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page